May~June 2019

New Publications

 

Time Spinner

Esther Swift

 

KNOCKING

Anna Appleby

Thursday 9th May ~ 7.30pm

Hallé     Bridgewater Hall

Debussy - Images          Ravel - Boléro

Mussorgsky orch. Ravel - Pictures at an Exhibition

10th and 11th May

Hallé Recordings

including

Debussy - Images

Debussy orch. Colin Matthews

Sunday 12th May ~ 10 to 1

Directing RNCM Young Harps

Anne-Marie O'Farrell   Guest Tutor

Thursday 16th May ~ 7.30pm

Hallé Bridgewater Hall

Berlioz  - Symphonie Fantastique

       

Harps centre stage!

Saturday 18th May ~ 7.30pm

Hallé St David'sHall

Berlioz  - Symphonie Fantastique

       

A flying visit to Cardiff!

Sunday 19th May ~ 7.30pm

Hallé Bridgewater Hall

Berlioz  - Symphonie Fantastique

       

Back to Manchester!

Wednesday 22nd May ~ 2.15pm

Hallé Bridgewater Hall

Berlioz  - Symphonie Fantastique

       

View from the harps!

Thursday 23rd May ~ 7.30pm

Hallé Bridgewater Hall

Mahler - Resurrection Symphony

       

My favourite Symphony!

28th to 30th May

Supporting my students from the RNCM, the Universities of Manchester  and Sheffield

in their end of year recitals

Saturday 1st June ~ 7.30pm

Hallé

Leeds Festival Chorus

Elgar - The Dream of Gerontius

Sunday 2nd June ~ 3.00pm

Manchester Concert Orchestra

The Best of John Williams

Wednesday 5th June

Haute école de musique
de Genève

Examiner for Chamber Music Recitals

Friday 7th June ~ 7.30pm

The Juniper Project

Victoria Baths Manchester

A Flute and Harp concert

with

Anna Rosa Mari

Wednesday 12th June ~ 7.00pm

RNCM Harp Ensemble

 

Salvi Music London

14 Molasses Row

LONDON  SW11 3UX

Saturday 15th June ~ 11.45am

RNCM Gold Medal

The college's most prestigious award

Having taught Lucy Nolan since she was 7, I will be so proud to hear her performance today

Sunday 23rd June ~ 10 to 1

Directing RNCM Young Harps

Shelley Fairplay   Guest Tutor

Monday 24th June ~ 2.00pm

Christchurch, Darley Ave, Manchester M20 2ZD

 

The Juniper Project

A Flute and Harp concert

with

Anna Rosa Mari

August~September

2019

Sunday 18th August ~ 5pm

Hallé    Usher Hall

ELGAR - The Kingdom

Saturday 24th and 25th August

 

Johannesburg   South Africa

Lever and Pedal Harp

Workshops

Monday 26th August

Johannesburg   South Africa

Private Lessons

Wednesday 28th August

Johannesburg   South Africa

Masterclass

and

Concert

Thursday 29th August

Pretoria   South Africa

Lessons

and

Chamber Music Coaching

Saturday 31st August

Johannesburg   South Africa

Adjudicator at

5th National Harp Festival

Wednesday 4th September

 

Cape Town   South Africa

An Evening

with

Eira Lynn Jones

Thursday 5th September

Cape Town   South Africa

Forgotten Dreams

Recital

Saturday 7th September

 

Cape Town   South Africa

Masterclass

and

Workshop

 

Thursday 19th September ~ 7.30pm

Hallé   Bridgewater Hall

Shostakovich 5

       

Opening of

Hallé 2019/2020

Season

Saturday 21st September ~ 7pm

Hallé   Sheffield City Hall

Shostakovich 5

Sunday 22nd September ~ 4pm

Hallé   Bridgewater Hall

Shostakovich 5

Tuesday 24th September ~ 10 to 5pm

RNCM Open Day

Come along to hear about my

teaching at the RNCN

Wednesday 25th September ~ 2.15pm

Hallé   Bridgewater Hall

Shostakovich 5

Friday 27th September ~ 7pm

Hallé   Lincoln Cathedral

Elgar - Prelude to The Kingdom

October 2019

Saturday 5th October ~ 7.30pm

Hallé   Bridgewater Hall

Berlioz - Roméo et Juliette

Wednesday 9th October ~ 2.15pm

Hallé   Bridgewater Hall

Debussy - Prélude à l’après-midi

Elgar - Symphony No. 1

Listen here

Thursday 10th October ~ 7.30pm

Hallé   Bridgewater Hall

Debussy - Prélude à l’après-midi

Elgar - Symphony No. 1

 

Listen here

Saturday 12th October ~ 7.30pm

Hallé   Leeds Town Hall

Elgar - Symphony No. 1

Listen here

Sunday 13th October ~ 10 to 1

Directing RNCM Young Harps

 

Register with

Bryony.Taylor@rncm.ac.uk

 

RNCM Young Harps

Sunday 13th October ~ 7.30pm

Hallé   Bridgewater Hall

Debussy - Prélude à l’après-midi

Elgar - Roméo et Juliette

Listen here

Sunday 20th October ~ 6pm

 

The Juniper Project

Concert at

Hale Chapel

WA15 0AQ

Map

 

Listen here

Friday 25th October ~ 7.15pm

 

Harp on Wight

International Festival

Opening  Concert

Eira will be joined by members

of the

RNCM Harp Ensemble

See Harp on Wight 2019

HERE

25th to  27th October

 

Harp on Wight

International Festival

Flying with the Birds

workshops

Sunday 27th October ~ 2.15pm

 

Harp on Wight

International Festival

Concert

with

Flying with the Birds

Workshop Participants